Wingsteed Rider | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Wingsteed Rider is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Wingsteed Rider
Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets Wingsteed Rider, put a +1/+1 counter on Wingsteed Rider.
Official Rulings for Wingsteed Rider
9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times.
9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities won’t trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell’s targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability.