Enchant creature : The next 1 damage that would be dealt to enchanted creature this turn is dealt to target creature or player instead.
Reluctant to strike at the kami directly, some kitsune trained in more passive fighting techniques.
Official Rulings for Ward of Piety
2/1/2005 : Redirected damage retains its information. For example, your opponent attacks you with Slith Firewalker (which reads, in part, "Whenever Slith Firewalker deals combat damage to a player, put a +1/+1 counter on it.") and you block with a creature enchanted with Ward of Piety. If you activate Ward of Piety, targeting your opponent, the Slith's ability triggers during the combat damage step and it gets a +1/+1 counter. It's still combat damage.
Comments on Ward of Piety
Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ward of Piety. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.