SHARE
URL:
Link

Turn to Frog | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Turn to Frog is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Turn to Frog is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
17

0.50
8

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Turn to Frog

Card Name:
Turn to Frog
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Until end of turn, target creature loses all abilities and becomes a blue Frog with base power and toughness 1/1.

Flavor Text:
"Ribbit."

Official Rulings for Turn to Frog

9/22/2011 : The creature will lose all other colors and creature types, but it will retain any other card types (such as artifact) it may have.

9/22/2011 : Turn to Frog overwrites all previous effects that set the targeted creature's power and toughness to specific values. Other effects that set its power or toughness to specific values that start to apply after Turn to Frog resolves will overwrite this effect.

9/22/2011 : Turn to Frog doesn't counter abilities that have already triggered or been activated. In particular, there is no way to cast this to stop a creature's "At the beginning of your upkeep" or "When this creature enters the battlefield" abilities from triggering.

9/22/2011 : If the affected creature gains an ability after Turn to Frog resolves, it will keep that ability.

1/22/2011 : Effects that modify the targeted creature's power or toughness, such as the effects of Titanic Growth or Glorious Anthem, will apply to it no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for counters that change the creature's power or toughness (such as +1/+1 counters) and effects that switch its power and toughness.

 
 

Others who bought Turn to Frog also bought...

 
 

Comments on Turn to Frog

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Turn to Frog. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Michael Bowen

Date: May 15, 2014

Comment:

would this card work on Aven fleetwing?

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: May 15, 2014

Comment:

It would only work on an Aven Fleetwing if you controlled the fleetwing. Hexproof would prevent you from targeting the fleetwing if your opponent controlled it.

Author: Michael Bowen

Date: May 16, 2014

Comment:

ok thx a lot