SHARE
URL:
Link

Trumpet Blast | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Trumpet Blast is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Trumpet Blast is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
25

0.00
0

0.25
32

0.25
32

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Trumpet Blast

Card Name:
Trumpet Blast
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Attacking creatures get +2/+0 until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
"Do you hear that, Sarkhan? The glory of the horde! I made a legend from what you abandoned."
—Zurgo, khan of the Mardu

Official Rulings for Trumpet Blast

10/4/2004 : Only affects creatures which are attacking at the time it resolves.

10/1/2009 : An "attacking creature" is one that has been declared as an attacker this combat, or one that was put onto the battlefield attacking this combat. Unless that creature leaves combat, it continues to be an attacking creature through the end of combat step, even if the player it was attacking has left the game, or the planeswalker it was attacking has left combat.

10/1/2009 : Even though Trumpet Blast affects only attacking creatures, the bonus will remain for the rest of the turn.

10/1/2009 : If Trumpet Blast is cast before attackers are declared or after combat ends, it won't do anything.

 
 

Comments on Trumpet Blast

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Trumpet Blast. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.