SHARE
URL:
Link

Stormtide Leviathan | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Stormtide Leviathan is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Stormtide Leviathan is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
0

0.95
0

0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Stormtide Leviathan

Card Name:
Stormtide Leviathan
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Leviathan

Card Text:
Islandwalk (This creature can't be blocked as long as defending player controls an Island.)
All lands are Islands in addition to their other types.
Creatures without flying or islandwalk can't attack.

Official Rulings for Stormtide Leviathan

8/15/2010 : Islandwalk cares about lands with the land type Island, not necessarily lands named Island.

8/15/2010 : Stormtide Leviathan's second ability causes each land on the battlefield to have the land type Island. Each land thus has the ability to tap to add to its controller's mana pool. This effect doesn't change anything else about those lands, including their names, other subtypes, other abilities, or whether they're legendary, basic, or snow.

8/15/2010 : If Stormtide Leviathan loses its abilities, all lands on the battlefield (including those that enter the battlefield later on) will still be Islands in addition to their other types and will still be able to tap to produce . The way continuous effects work, Stormtide Leviathan's type-changing ability is applied before the effect that removes that ability is applied.

8/15/2010 : Stormtide Leviathan's third ability affects all creatures with neither flying nor islandwalk, regardless of who controls them. They can't attack any player or planeswalker.

 
 

Comments on Stormtide Leviathan

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Stormtide Leviathan. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.