SHARE
URL:
Link

Staff of the Sun Magus | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Staff of the Sun Magus is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Staff of the Sun Magus is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
24

0.25
6

Foil Staff of the Sun Magus

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Staff of the Sun Magus

Card Name:
Staff of the Sun Magus
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
Whenever you cast a white spell or a Plains enters the battlefield under your control, you gain 1 life.

Flavor Text:
A symbol of conviction in uncertain times.

Official Rulings for Staff of the Sun Magus

7/1/2013 : The ability will trigger on any land with the appropriate land type entering the battlefield, including non-basic lands of that type

7/1/2013 : Many nonbasic lands don’t have basic land types, even if they produce colored mana. Such a land entering the battlefield will not trigger this card's ability.

7/1/2013 : If you cast a copy of a card that's the appropriate color, the ability will trigger. However, if you simply copy a spell on the stack that's the appropriate color the ability will not trigger.

 
 

Comments on Staff of the Sun Magus

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Staff of the Sun Magus. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.