SHARE
URL:
Link

Solemn Offering | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Solemn Offering is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Solemn Offering is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
23

0.25
22

0.25
18

0.25
12

Foil Solemn Offering

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
1

0.50
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Solemn Offering

Card Name:
Solemn Offering
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Destroy target artifact or enchantment. You gain 4 life.

Flavor Text:
"You will be reimbursed for your donation."
"The reimbursement is spiritual."
—Temple signs

Official Rulings for Solemn Offering

10/1/2009 : If the targeted permanent is an illegal target by the time Solemn Offering would resolve, the entire spell is countered. You won't gain any life.

 
 

Comments on Solemn Offering

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Solemn Offering. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.