SHARE
URL:
Link

Silence | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Silence is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Silence is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.50
0

2.50
0

2.50
0

Foil Silence

Edition
Price
In-Stock

2.95
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Silence

Card Name:
Silence
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Your opponents can't cast spells this turn. (Spells cast before this resolves are unaffected.)

Flavor Text:
"Take a quiet moment to reflect on your sins."—Cleph, Order of Redeemed Souls

Official Rulings for Silence

10/1/2009 : Silence won't affect spells that your opponents cast before you cast Silence. (In other words, it can't be used as a retroactive Cancel.) Silence also won't stop your opponents from casting spells after you cast Silence but before Silence resolves.

10/1/2009 : The only thing Silence does is prevent your opponents from casting spells. They can still activate abilities, including abilities of cards in their hands (like cycling). Their triggered abilities work as normal, they can still play lands, and so on.

 
 

Comments on Silence

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Silence. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.