SHARE
URL:
Link

Selfless Cathar | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Selfless Cathar is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Selfless Cathar is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
25

0.25
11

Foil Selfless Cathar

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Selfless Cathar

Card Name:
Selfless Cathar
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Cleric

Card Text:
, Sacrifice Selfless Cathar: Creatures you control get +1/+1 until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
"If I fail to offer myself, we will surely be overrun. My fate would be the same."

Official Rulings for Selfless Cathar

9/22/2011 : You can activate Selfless Cathar's ability even if you control no other creatures.

9/22/2011 : Only creatures you control when Selfless Cathar's ability resolves will be affected. Creatures that enter the battlefield or that you gain control of later in the turn will not.

 
 

Comments on Selfless Cathar

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Selfless Cathar. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.