SHARE
URL:
Link

Rest in Peace | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Rest in Peace is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Rest in Peace is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Rest in Peace

Card Name:
Rest in Peace
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
When Rest in Peace enters the battlefield, exile all cards from all graveyards.
If a card or token would be put into a graveyard from anywhere, exile it instead.

Flavor Text:
Some corpses the Golgari cannot claim. Some souls the Orzhov cannot shackle.

Official Rulings for Rest in Peace

10/1/2012 : While Rest in Peace is on the battlefield, abilities that trigger whenever a creature dies won't trigger because cards and tokens never reach a player's graveyard.

10/1/2012 : If Rest in Peace is destroyed by a spell, Rest in Peace will be exiled and then the spell will be put into its owner's graveyard.

10/1/2012 : If a card is discarded while Rest in Peace is on the battlefield, abilities that function when a card is discarded (such as madness) still work, even though that card never reaches a graveyard. In addition, spells or abilities that check the characteristics of a discarded card (such as Chandra Ablaze's first ability) can find that card in exile.

 
 

Comments on Rest in Peace

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Rest in Peace. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.