SHARE
URL:
Link

Path of Bravery | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Path of Bravery is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Path of Bravery is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
7

Foil Path of Bravery

Edition
Price
In-Stock

2.95
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Path of Bravery

Card Name:
Path of Bravery
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
As long as your life total is greater than or equal to your starting life total, creatures you control get +1/+1.
Whenever one or more creatures you control attack, you gain life equal to the number of attacking creatures.

Official Rulings for Path of Bravery

7/1/2013 : Your starting life total is the life total you began the game with, keeping in mind the format you’re playing and, in some rare cases, anything that affects your starting life total (for example, a vanguard with a life modifier).

7/1/2013 : In most games, your starting life total is 20. In a Commander game, your starting life total is 40 instead. In a Two-Headed Giant game, Path of Bravery compares your team’s life total to your team’s starting life total, which is 30.

7/1/2013 : Path of Bravery’s triggered ability triggers only once, after attacking creatures are declared. For example, if you attack with five creatures, you’ll gain 5 life as a single life-gain event.

7/1/2013 : If a creature enters the battlefield attacking after attacking creatures have been declared, the ability won’t trigger again because you didn’t declare that creature as an attacking creature. However, if enters the battlefield before the ability resolves, it will be counted when determining how much life is gained.

 
 

Comments on Path of Bravery

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Path of Bravery. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.