SHARE
URL:
Link

Paralyzing Grasp | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Paralyzing Grasp is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Paralyzing Grasp is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
39

0.25
38

Foil Paralyzing Grasp

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

0.35
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Paralyzing Grasp

Card Name:
Paralyzing Grasp
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature doesn't untap during its controller's untap step.

Flavor Text:
"Obviously, the Firemind's mission is worth more than a few goblins."
—Pelener, chamberlain of Niv-Mizzet

Official Rulings for Paralyzing Grasp

10/1/2009 : Paralyzing Grasp may target, and may enchant, an untapped creature. If it does, it will have no effect unless that creature becomes tapped somehow.

10/1/2012 : The enchanted creature can still be untapped by a spell or ability at other times.

 
 

Comments on Paralyzing Grasp

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Paralyzing Grasp. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.