SHARE
URL:
Link

Palisade Giant | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Palisade Giant is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Palisade Giant is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
4

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Palisade Giant

Card Name:
Palisade Giant
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Giant Soldier

Card Text:
All damage that would be dealt to you or another permanent you control is dealt to Palisade Giant instead.

Flavor Text:
Refusing guild allegiances, she fights for those who can't protect themselves.

Official Rulings for Palisade Giant

10/1/2012 : Applying this redirection effect doesn't change whether the damage is combat damage.

10/1/2012 : If noncombat damage would be dealt to a planeswalker you control, the planeswalker redirection effect and Palisade Giant's redirection effect apply in whichever order you choose. No matter which order you choose to apply them in, that damage will be dealt to Palisade Giant instead.

10/1/2012 : If you control more than one Palisade Giant, you choose which redirection effect to apply. You can't divide damage dealt by one source. For example, if an attacking creature would deal 8 damage to you and you control two Palisade Giants, you may have that damage dealt to either of the Palisade Giants. You can't have 4 damage dealt to each Giant or choose to have the 8 damage dealt to you.

 
 

Comments on Palisade Giant

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Palisade Giant. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.