SHARE
URL:
Link

Overwhelm | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Overwhelm is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Overwhelm is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
21

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Overwhelm

Card Name:
Overwhelm
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Convoke (Your creatures can help cast this spell. Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for or one mana of that creature's color.)
Creatures you control get +3/+3 until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
The Conclave acts with a single will, expressed by countless warriors.

Official Rulings for Overwhelm

2/1/2014 : Convoke allows you to tap creatures in lieu of paying mana as part of casting a spell. You first determine the total cost to cast the spell, including any additional or alternative costs, as normal. Then, for each colored mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature of that color you control rather than pay that mana. Similarly, for each generic mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature you control rather than pay that mana.

 
 

Comments on Overwhelm

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Overwhelm. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.