SHARE
URL:
Link

Oppressive Rays | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Oppressive Rays is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Oppressive Rays is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
19

0.25
21

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Oppressive Rays

Card Name:
Oppressive Rays
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature can't attack or block unless its controller pays .
Activated abilities of enchanted creature cost more to activate.

Official Rulings for Oppressive Rays

4/26/2014 : The enchanted creature’s controller can choose to not attack (or block) with it even if it must attack (or block) if able. Players can’t be forced to pay a cost to attack.

4/26/2014 : Activated abilities are written in the form “Cost: Effect.” Abilities that don’t have a cost and effect separated by a colon are unaffected.

 
 

Comments on Oppressive Rays

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Oppressive Rays. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.