Merfolk Spy | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Merfolk Spy is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Merfolk Spy
Whenever Merfolk Spy deals combat damage to a player, that player reveals a card at random from his or her hand.
Official Rulings for Merfolk Spy
8/15/2010 : The second ability triggers just once each time Merfolk Spy deals combat damage to a player, regardless of how much damage it deals.
8/15/2010 : After the second ability resolves, the revealed card stops being revealed in its owner's hand.
8/15/2010 : The next time Merfolk Spy deals combat damage to the same player, the card that's revealed at random may be the same card or may be a different card.