Lyev Decree | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Lyev Decree is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Lyev Decree
Official Rulings for Lyev Decree
4/15/2013 : The static abilities of a detained permanent still apply. The triggered abilities of a detained permanent can still trigger.
4/15/2013 : If a creature is already attacking or blocking when it's detained, it won't be removed from combat. It will continue to attack or block.
4/15/2013 : If a permanent's activated ability is on the stack when that permanent is detained, the ability will be unaffected.
4/15/2013 : If a noncreature permanent is detained and later turns into a creature, it won't be able to attack or block.
4/15/2013 : When a player leaves a multiplayer game, any continuous effects with durations that last until that player's next turn or until a specific point in that turn will last until that turn would have begun. They neither expire immediately nor last indefinitely.