SHARE
URL:
Link

Juggernaut | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Juggernaut is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Juggernaut is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
15

0.00
0

0.15
29

0.00
0

0.25
3

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

Foil Juggernaut

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
2

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Juggernaut

Card Name:
Juggernaut
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Juggernaut

Card Text:
Juggernaut attacks each turn if able.
Juggernaut can't be blocked by Walls.

Flavor Text:
Many a besieged city has surrendered upon hearing the distinctive rumble of the juggernaut.

Official Rulings for Juggernaut

10/4/2004 : An effect that says "can't be blocked except by Walls" doesn't override the text on the Juggernaut's ability. If Juggernaut is affected by such an effect, it can't be blocked.

10/4/2004 : There is no penalty if for some reason the Juggernaut can't attack, but if it can attack, it must.

8/15/2010 : If, during your declare attackers step, Juggernaut is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, or is affected by "summoning sickness," then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having Juggernaut attack, you aren't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to attack in that case either.

8/15/2010 : If there are multiple combat phases in a turn, Juggernaut must attack only in the first one in which it's able to.

 
 

Comments on Juggernaut

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Juggernaut. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.