SHARE
URL:
Link

Isperia's Skywatch | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Isperia's Skywatch is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Isperia's Skywatch is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
39

Foil Isperia's Skywatch

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Isperia's Skywatch

Card Name:
Isperia's Skywatch
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Vedalken Knight

Card Text:
Flying
When Isperia's Skywatch enters the battlefield, detain target creature an opponent controls. (Until your next turn, that creature can't attack or block and its activated abilities can't be activated.)

Official Rulings for Isperia's Skywatch

4/15/2013 : Activated abilities include a colon and are written in the form “[cost]: [effect].” No one can activate any activated abilities, including mana abilities, of a detained permanent.

4/15/2013 : The static abilities of a detained permanent still apply. The triggered abilities of a detained permanent can still trigger.

4/15/2013 : If a creature is already attacking or blocking when it's detained, it won't be removed from combat. It will continue to attack or block.

4/15/2013 : If a permanent's activated ability is on the stack when that permanent is detained, the ability will be unaffected.

4/15/2013 : If a noncreature permanent is detained and later turns into a creature, it won't be able to attack or block.

4/15/2013 : When a player leaves a multiplayer game, any continuous effects with durations that last until that player's next turn or until a specific point in that turn will last until that turn would have begun. They neither expire immediately nor last indefinitely.

 
 

Comments on Isperia's Skywatch

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Isperia's Skywatch. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.