SHARE
URL:
Link

Inaction Injunction | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Inaction Injunction is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Inaction Injunction is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
19

Foil Inaction Injunction

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Inaction Injunction

Card Name:
Inaction Injunction
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Detain target creature an opponent controls. (Until your next turn, that creature can't attack or block and its activated abilities can't be activated.)
Draw a card.

Flavor Text:
"To prevent action is to prevent transgression."
—Azorius Arrester motto

Official Rulings for Inaction Injunction

4/15/2013 : Activated abilities include a colon and are written in the form “[cost]: [effect].” No one can activate any activated abilities, including mana abilities, of a detained permanent.

4/15/2013 : The static abilities of a detained permanent still apply. The triggered abilities of a detained permanent can still trigger.

4/15/2013 : If a creature is already attacking or blocking when it's detained, it won't be removed from combat. It will continue to attack or block.

4/15/2013 : If a permanent's activated ability is on the stack when that permanent is detained, the ability will be unaffected.

4/15/2013 : If a noncreature permanent is detained and later turns into a creature, it won't be able to attack or block.

4/15/2013 : When a player leaves a multiplayer game, any continuous effects with durations that last until that player's next turn or until a specific point in that turn will last until that turn would have begun. They neither expire immediately nor last indefinitely.

 
 

Comments on Inaction Injunction

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Inaction Injunction. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.