Hoarding Dragon | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Hoarding Dragon is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Hoarding Dragon
When Hoarding Dragon enters the battlefield, you may search your library for an artifact card, exile it, then shuffle your library.
When Hoarding Dragon dies, you may put the exiled card into its owner's hand.
Official Rulings for Hoarding Dragon
8/15/2010 : If Hoarding Dragon is put into a graveyard before its first ability has resolved, its second ability will trigger and do nothing. Then its first ability will resolve. If you choose to find an artifact card from your library, it will be exiled for the rest of the game.