SHARE
URL:
Link

Hero of Iroas | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Hero of Iroas is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Hero of Iroas is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

2.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Hero of Iroas

Card Name:
Hero of Iroas
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Soldier

Card Text:
Aura spells you cast cost less to cast.
Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets Hero of Iroas, put a +1/+1 counter on Hero of Iroas.

Flavor Text:
"My left has felled a cyclops. My right has slain a giant. I bring both to every fight."

Official Rulings for Hero of Iroas

9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger.

9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times.

9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities won’t trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell’s targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability.

2/1/2014 : Hero of Iroas’s first ability will apply if you cast a card for its bestow cost.

 
 

Comments on Hero of Iroas

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Hero of Iroas. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.