SHARE
URL:
Link

Encrust | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Encrust is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Encrust is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
20

0.25
38

Foil Encrust

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Encrust

Card Name:
Encrust
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant artifact or creature
Enchanted permanent doesn't untap during its controller's untap step and its activated abilities can't be activated.

Flavor Text:
"The sea blesses the tiny with the power to fell the mighty."
—Talrand, sky summoner

Official Rulings for Encrust

7/1/2012 : The permanent's static and triggered abilities will still work.

7/1/2012 : The permanent can be untapped by other spells and abilities.

7/1/2013 : Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities; they have colons in their reminder text.

 
 

Comments on Encrust

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Encrust. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.