SHARE
URL:
Link

Elspeth, Knight-Errant | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Elspeth, Knight-Errant is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Elspeth, Knight-Errant is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

26.95
0

24.95
0

29.95
0

Tokens Related to Elspeth, Knight-Errant

Token
Set
Price
In-Stock

Emblem
2.95
0

Soldier
0.25
0

Soldier
0.35
55

Soldier
0.25
0

Soldier
0.25
16

Soldier
0.15
69

Soldier
0.50
0

Soldier
0.35
17

Soldier
0.50
8

Soldier
0.50
0

Soldier
0.25
0

Soldier
0.25
0

Soldier
0.25
0

Soldier
0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Elspeth, Knight-Errant

Card Name:
Elspeth, Knight-Errant
Casting Cost:
Type:
Planeswalker — Elspeth

Card Text:
+1: Put a 1/1 white Soldier creature token onto the battlefield.
+1: Target creature gets +3/+3 and gains flying until end of turn.
−8: You get an emblem with "Artifacts, creatures, enchantments, and lands you control have indestructible."

Official Rulings for Elspeth, Knight-Errant

1/1/2011 : Emblems behave similarly to enchantments: They have an ability that, in a general sense, continually affects the game. The primary difference between them is that emblems aren't permanents and don't exist on the battlefield. Nothing in the game can remove an emblem, simply because no other spell or ability references them. Once you get an emblem, you keep it for the rest of the game. Emblems have no color, name, card type, or other characteristics beyond the listed ability

7/1/2013 : Lethal damage and effects that say "destroy" won't cause a permanent with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a permanent with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it's sacrificed, if it's a creature whose toughness is 0 or less, or if it's an Aura that's either unattached or attached to something illegal.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers are permanents. You can cast one at the time you could cast a sorcery. When your planeswalker spell resolves, it enters the battlefield under your control.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers are not creatures. Spells and abilities that affect creatures won’t affect them.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers have loyalty. A planeswalker enters the battlefield with a number of loyalty counters on it equal to the number printed in its lower right corner. Activating one of its abilities may cause it to gain or lose loyalty counters. Damage dealt to a planeswalker causes that many loyalty counters to be removed from it. If it has no loyalty counters on it, it’s put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers each have a number of activated abilities called “loyalty abilities.” You can activate a loyalty ability of a planeswalker you control only at the time you could cast a sorcery and only if you haven’t activated one of that planeswalker’s loyalty abilities yet that turn.

7/1/2013 : The cost to activate a planeswalker’s loyalty ability is represented by a symbol with a number inside. Up-arrows contain positive numbers, such as “+1”; this means “Put one loyalty counter on this planeswalker.” Down-arrows contain negative numbers, such as “-7”; this means “Remove seven loyalty counters from this planeswalker.” A symbol with a “0” means “Put zero loyalty counters on this planeswalker.”

7/1/2013 : You can’t activate a planeswalker’s ability with a negative loyalty cost unless the planeswalker has at least that many loyalty counters on it.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers can’t attack (unless an effect turns the planeswalker into a creature). However, they can be attacked. Each of your attacking creatures can attack your opponent or a planeswalker that player controls. You say which as you declare attackers.

7/1/2013 : If your planeswalkers are being attacked, you can block the attackers as normal.

7/1/2013 : If a creature that’s attacking a planeswalker isn’t blocked, it’ll deal its combat damage to that planeswalker. Damage dealt to a planeswalker causes that many loyalty counters to be removed from it.

7/1/2013 : If a source you control would deal noncombat damage to an opponent, you may have that source deal that damage to a planeswalker that opponent controls instead. For example, although you can’t target a planeswalker with Shock, you can target your opponent with Shock, and then as Shock resolves, choose to have Shock deal its 2 damage to one of your opponent’s planeswalkers. (You can’t split up that damage between different players and/or planeswalkers.) If you have Shock deal its damage to a planeswalker, two loyalty counters are removed from it.

7/1/2013 : If a player controls two or more planeswalkers that share a planeswalker type, that player chooses one of them and the rest are put into their owners’ graveyards as a state-based action.

 
 

Comments on Elspeth, Knight-Errant

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Elspeth, Knight-Errant. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: green's great warrior

Date: April 23, 2012

Comment:

I like garruk best

Author: Tacosalad

Date: September 12, 2012

Comment:

i just wish she was a flip card

Author: Evilsoup

Date: October 28, 2012

Comment:

does anyone know how much the foil of this is worth?

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: October 28, 2012

Comment:

We'd be charging about $65 for a foil if we had any in-stock. 

Author: Evilsoup

Date: October 29, 2012

Comment:

 thanks , i was wondering since you guys didnt even have a section for it.

Author: Dustinthoma$

Date: January 06, 2013

Comment:

What series are those?

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: January 06, 2013

Comment:

One is from Shards of Alara and the other is from Duel Decks: Elspeth Vs. Tezzeret. If you hold your cursor over any of the set symbols on our site you should get a tooltip with the set name and the rarity.

Author: Dustinthoma$

Date: January 06, 2013

Comment:

On an iPad

Author: Catalyst

Date: May 31, 2013

Comment:

Should still work. Just press and hold your finger over the picture for a second.

Author: gruuliscool

Date: June 09, 2013

Comment:

such a noob planeswalker.

ALL HAIL DOMRI!!!

Author: Tj Flakes

Date: December 06, 2013

Comment:

I have a Foil Elspeth from "Duel Decks - Elspeth vs. Tezzeret." How much is she worth?