Downsize | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Downsize is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Downsize
Overload (You may cast this spell for its overload cost. If you do, change its text by replacing all instances of "target" with "each.")
Official Rulings for Downsize
4/15/2013 : Because a spell with overload doesn't target when its overload cost is paid, it may affect permanents with hexproof or with protection from the appropriate color.
4/15/2013 : Note that if the spell with overload is dealing damage, protection from that spell's color will still prevent that damage.
4/15/2013 : Overload doesn't change when you can cast the spell.
4/15/2013 : Casting a spell with overload doesn't change that spell's mana cost. You just pay the overload cost instead.
4/15/2013 : Effects that cause you to pay more or less for a spell will cause you to pay that much more or less while casting it for its overload cost, too.
4/15/2013 : If you are instructed to cast a spell with overload “without paying its mana cost,” you can't choose to pay its overload cost instead.