SHARE
URL:
Link

Domri Rade | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Domri Rade is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Domri Rade is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

24.95
0

Tokens Related to Domri Rade

Token
Set
Price
In-Stock

Emblem
2.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Domri Rade

Card Name:
Domri Rade
Casting Cost:
Type:
Planeswalker — Domri

Card Text:
+1: Look at the top card of your library. If it's a creature card, you may reveal it and put it into your hand.
−2: Target creature you control fights another target creature.
−7: You get an emblem with "Creatures you control have double strike, trample, hexproof, and haste."

Official Rulings for Domri Rade

1/24/2013 : When resolving Domri's first ability, if the card you look at isn't a creature card, or it it's a creature card you don't want to put into your hand, you simply put it back on top of your library.

1/24/2013 : The second target of the second ability can be another creature you control, but it can't be the same creature as the first target.

1/24/2013 : If either target of the second ability is an illegal target when the ability tries to resolve, neither creature will deal or be dealt damage.

1/24/2013 : Domri's emblem doesn't remove any other abilities of creatures you control.

4/15/2013 : If a creature has both double strike and trample, the combat damage it assigned during the first combat damage step will be considered when determining how much damage can trample through in the second combat damage step. If the blocker is destroyed during the first combat damage step, then all of the damage must be assigned to the defending player during the second combat damage step.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers are permanents. You can cast one at the time you could cast a sorcery. When your planeswalker spell resolves, it enters the battlefield under your control.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers are not creatures. Spells and abilities that affect creatures won’t affect them.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers have loyalty. A planeswalker enters the battlefield with a number of loyalty counters on it equal to the number printed in its lower right corner. Activating one of its abilities may cause it to gain or lose loyalty counters. Damage dealt to a planeswalker causes that many loyalty counters to be removed from it. If it has no loyalty counters on it, it’s put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers each have a number of activated abilities called “loyalty abilities.” You can activate a loyalty ability of a planeswalker you control only at the time you could cast a sorcery and only if you haven’t activated one of that planeswalker’s loyalty abilities yet that turn.

7/1/2013 : The cost to activate a planeswalker’s loyalty ability is represented by a symbol with a number inside. Up-arrows contain positive numbers, such as “+1”; this means “Put one loyalty counter on this planeswalker.” Down-arrows contain negative numbers, such as “-7”; this means “Remove seven loyalty counters from this planeswalker.” A symbol with a “0” means “Put zero loyalty counters on this planeswalker.”

7/1/2013 : You can’t activate a planeswalker’s ability with a negative loyalty cost unless the planeswalker has at least that many loyalty counters on it.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers can’t attack (unless an effect turns the planeswalker into a creature). However, they can be attacked. Each of your attacking creatures can attack your opponent or a planeswalker that player controls. You say which as you declare attackers.

7/1/2013 : If your planeswalkers are being attacked, you can block the attackers as normal.

7/1/2013 : If a creature that’s attacking a planeswalker isn’t blocked, it’ll deal its combat damage to that planeswalker. Damage dealt to a planeswalker causes that many loyalty counters to be removed from it.

7/1/2013 : If a source you control would deal noncombat damage to an opponent, you may have that source deal that damage to a planeswalker that opponent controls instead. For example, although you can’t target a planeswalker with Shock, you can target your opponent with Shock, and then as Shock resolves, choose to have Shock deal its 2 damage to one of your opponent’s planeswalkers. (You can’t split up that damage between different players and/or planeswalkers.) If you have Shock deal its damage to a planeswalker, two loyalty counters are removed from it.

7/1/2013 : If a player controls two or more planeswalkers that share a planeswalker type, that player chooses one of them and the rest are put into their owners’ graveyards as a state-based action.

 
 

Comments on Domri Rade

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Domri Rade. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: craig

Date: January 02, 2013

Comment:

what the f***

Author: Kevin Lyon

Date: January 07, 2013

Comment:

whoever thinks gideon is better than this is waaaaay wrong

Author: nicol bolas

Date: January 31, 2013

Comment:

i agree all hale bolas

Author: Sebastian Brown

Date: March 04, 2013

Comment:

what are the plus and minus's for in the text?

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: March 05, 2013

Comment:

Check out the following article which explains how planeswalkers work: http://www.planeswalkerslibrary.com/article/for-the-noobs-article-walking-with-planeswalkers-1125