SHARE
URL:
Link

Divine Verdict | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Divine Verdict is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Divine Verdict is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

0.25
30

0.25
33

0.25
14

Foil Divine Verdict

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Divine Verdict

Card Name:
Divine Verdict
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Destroy target attacking or blocking creature.

Flavor Text:
"Guilty."

Official Rulings for Divine Verdict

10/1/2009 : An "attacking creature" is one that has been declared as an attacker this combat, or one that was put onto the battlefield attacking this combat. Unless that creature leaves combat, it continues to be an attacking creature through the end of combat step, even if the player it was attacking has left the game, or the planeswalker it was attacking has left combat.

10/1/2009 : A "blocking creature" is one that has been declared as a blocker this combat, or one that was put onto the battlefield blocking this combat. Unless that creature leaves combat, it continues to be a blocking creature through the end of combat step, even if the creature or creatures it was blocking are no longer on the battlefield or have otherwise left combat.

7/1/2012 : Destroying a blocking creature won't cause any of the creatures it was blocking to become unblocked. They won't deal combat damage to the defending player or planeswalker (unless they have trample).

 
 

Comments on Divine Verdict

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Divine Verdict. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.