SHARE
URL:
Link

Devouring Light | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Devouring Light is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Devouring Light is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
12

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Devouring Light

Card Name:
Devouring Light
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Convoke (Your creatures can help cast this spell. Each creature you tap while casting this spell pays for or one mana of that creature's color.)
Exile target attacking or blocking creature.

Flavor Text:
"Even your shadow is too foul to tolerate."

Official Rulings for Devouring Light

2/1/2014 : Convoke allows you to tap creatures in lieu of paying mana as part of casting a spell. You first determine the total cost to cast the spell, including any additional or alternative costs, as normal. Then, for each colored mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature of that color you control rather than pay that mana. Similarly, for each generic mana in that total cost, you may tap an untapped creature you control rather than pay that mana.

 
 

Comments on Devouring Light

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Devouring Light. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.