SHARE
URL:
Link

Cremate | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Cremate is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Cremate is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
23

0.25
0

0.00
0

Foil Cremate

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Cremate

Card Name:
Cremate
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Exile target card from a graveyard.
Draw a card.

Flavor Text:
"Without a body, the soul is helpless to fight the terms of our contracts."
—Somhaur, Orzhov pontiff

Official Rulings for Cremate

10/1/2012 : You must be able to target a card in a graveyard to cast Cremate.

10/1/2012 : If the target card is no longer in the graveyard when Cremate tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won't draw a card.

 
 

Comments on Cremate

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Cremate. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.