SHARE
URL:
Link

Contaminated Ground | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Contaminated Ground is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Contaminated Ground is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
27

0.25
9

Foil Contaminated Ground

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Contaminated Ground

Card Name:
Contaminated Ground
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant land
Enchanted land is a Swamp.
Whenever enchanted land becomes tapped, its controller loses 2 life.

Flavor Text:
"No one cares about pollution until they can see it."
—Gurras, Golgari rot farmer

Official Rulings for Contaminated Ground

6/15/2010 : The enchanted land loses its existing land types and any abilities printed on it. It now has the land type Swamp and has the ability to tap to add to its controller's mana pool. Contaminated Ground doesn't change the enchanted land's name or whether it's legendary, basic, or snow.

6/15/2010 : Contaminated Ground's last ability triggers whenever the enchanted land becomes tapped for any reason, not just when it's tapped for mana.

6/15/2010 : If, while casting a spell or activating an ability, the enchanted land's controller taps the land for mana to pay for it, Contaminated Ground's ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of that spell or ability. Contaminated Ground's ability will resolve first.

6/15/2010 : On the other hand, the enchanted land's controller may tap the land for mana, let Contaminated Ground's ability trigger and go on the stack, then spend that mana to cast an instant or activate an ability in response. In that case, that instant or ability will resolve first.

 
 

Comments on Contaminated Ground

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Contaminated Ground. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.