SHARE
URL:
Link

Chandra, the Firebrand | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Chandra, the Firebrand is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Chandra, the Firebrand is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

5.95
0

5.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Chandra, the Firebrand

Card Name:
Chandra, the Firebrand
Casting Cost:
Type:
Planeswalker — Chandra

Card Text:
+1: Chandra, the Firebrand deals 1 damage to target creature or player.
−2: When you cast your next instant or sorcery spell this turn, copy that spell. You may choose new targets for the copy.
−6: Chandra, the Firebrand deals 6 damage to each of up to six target creatures and/or players.

Official Rulings for Chandra, the Firebrand

9/22/2011 : Chandra's second ability creates a delayed triggered ability that will copy the next instant or sorcery spell you cast that turn, regardless of whether that spell has targets.

9/22/2011 : When the delayed trigger resolves, it creates a copy of a spell. You control the copy. That copy is created on the stack, so it's not "cast." Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell won't trigger. The copy will then resolve like a normal spell, after players get a chance to cast spells and activate abilities.

9/22/2011 : The copy will have the same targets as the spell it's copying unless you choose new ones. You may change any number of the targets, including all of them or none of them. If, for one of the targets, you can't choose a new legal target, then it remains unchanged (even if the current target is illegal).

9/22/2011 : If the spell Chandra copies is modal (that is, it says "Choose one --" or the like), the copy will have the same mode. You can't choose a different one.

9/22/2011 : If the spell Chandra copies has an X whose value was determined as it was cast (like Consume Spirit does), the copy has the same value of X.

9/22/2011 : You can't choose to pay any additional costs for the copy. However, effects based on any additional costs that were paid for the original spell are copied as though those same costs were paid for the copy too. For example, if you sacrifice a 3/3 creature to cast Fling after activating Chandra's second ability, the copy of Fling will also deal 3 damage.

9/22/2011 : When you activate Chandra's last ability, you choose up to six target creatures and/or players. No damage is divided, and Chandra can't deal more than 6 damage to any one target. Chandra deals 6 damage to each target that is still legal when the ability resolves.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers are permanents. You can cast one at the time you could cast a sorcery. When your planeswalker spell resolves, it enters the battlefield under your control.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers are not creatures. Spells and abilities that affect creatures won’t affect them.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers have loyalty. A planeswalker enters the battlefield with a number of loyalty counters on it equal to the number printed in its lower right corner. Activating one of its abilities may cause it to gain or lose loyalty counters. Damage dealt to a planeswalker causes that many loyalty counters to be removed from it. If it has no loyalty counters on it, it’s put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers each have a number of activated abilities called “loyalty abilities.” You can activate a loyalty ability of a planeswalker you control only at the time you could cast a sorcery and only if you haven’t activated one of that planeswalker’s loyalty abilities yet that turn.

7/1/2013 : The cost to activate a planeswalker’s loyalty ability is represented by a symbol with a number inside. Up-arrows contain positive numbers, such as “+1”; this means “Put one loyalty counter on this planeswalker.” Down-arrows contain negative numbers, such as “-7”; this means “Remove seven loyalty counters from this planeswalker.” A symbol with a “0” means “Put zero loyalty counters on this planeswalker.”

7/1/2013 : You can’t activate a planeswalker’s ability with a negative loyalty cost unless the planeswalker has at least that many loyalty counters on it.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers can’t attack (unless an effect turns the planeswalker into a creature). However, they can be attacked. Each of your attacking creatures can attack your opponent or a planeswalker that player controls. You say which as you declare attackers.

7/1/2013 : If your planeswalkers are being attacked, you can block the attackers as normal.

7/1/2013 : If a creature that’s attacking a planeswalker isn’t blocked, it’ll deal its combat damage to that planeswalker. Damage dealt to a planeswalker causes that many loyalty counters to be removed from it.

7/1/2013 : If a source you control would deal noncombat damage to an opponent, you may have that source deal that damage to a planeswalker that opponent controls instead. For example, although you can’t target a planeswalker with Shock, you can target your opponent with Shock, and then as Shock resolves, choose to have Shock deal its 2 damage to one of your opponent’s planeswalkers. (You can’t split up that damage between different players and/or planeswalkers.) If you have Shock deal its damage to a planeswalker, two loyalty counters are removed from it.

7/1/2013 : If a player controls two or more planeswalkers that share a planeswalker type, that player chooses one of them and the rest are put into their owners’ graveyards as a state-based action.

 
 

Comments on Chandra, the Firebrand

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Chandra, the Firebrand. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: MAD FOR TRADEING

Date: November 20, 2013

Comment:

Can I trade someone for it? I will give 2 other planeswalkers for it
Plz Email me plz

Author: austen

Date: January 17, 2014

Comment:

What two planeswalkers