SHARE
URL:
Link

Celestial Flare | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Celestial Flare is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Celestial Flare is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
15

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Celestial Flare

Card Name:
Celestial Flare
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Target player sacrifices an attacking or blocking creature.

Flavor Text:
"You were defeated the moment you declared your aggression."—Gideon Jura

Official Rulings for Celestial Flare

7/1/2013 : Celestial Flare targets only a player, not any creature. A creature with hexproof or protection from white can be sacrificed this way.

7/1/2013 : If the player sacrifices a blocking creature, any attacking creature it was blocking remains blocked. Unless that attacking creature has trample or is being blocked by another creature, it won’t assign or deal combat damage.

7/1/2013 : Creatures continue to be attacking or blocking creatures through the end of combat step. It is possible to cast Celestial Flare within combat but after combat damage is dealt (specifically, during the combat damage step or the end of combat step). Only attacking and blocking creatures that survived combat damage can be sacrificed at this time.

 
 

Comments on Celestial Flare

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Celestial Flare. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.