SHARE
URL:
Link

Brimaz, King of Oreskos | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Brimaz, King of Oreskos is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Brimaz, King of Oreskos is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

22.95
0

Tokens Related to Brimaz, King of Oreskos

Token
Set
Price
In-Stock

Cat Soldier
0.35
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Brimaz, King of Oreskos

Card Name:
Brimaz, King of Oreskos
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Cat Soldier

Card Text:
Vigilance
Whenever Brimaz, King of Oreskos attacks, put a 1/1 white Cat Soldier creature token with vigilance onto the battlefield attacking.
Whenever Brimaz blocks a creature, put a 1/1 white Cat Soldier creature token with vigilance onto the battlefield blocking that creature.

Official Rulings for Brimaz, King of Oreskos

2/1/2014 : For the first triggered ability, you declare which player or planeswalker the token is attacking as you put it onto the battlefield. It doesn’t have to be the same player or planeswalker Brimaz is attacking.

2/1/2014 : If Brimaz somehow blocks two or more creatures (note it can’t naturally do this), its last ability will trigger that many times.

2/1/2014 : Although the tokens enter the battlefield attacking or blocking, they were never declared as attacking or blocking creatures. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature attacks or blocks won’t trigger.

 
 

Comments on Brimaz, King of Oreskos

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Brimaz, King of Oreskos. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Gabriel Chase

Date: February 19, 2014

Comment:

Chase mythic, and what a card! Excellent stuff. Not quite as good as Eidolon of Countless Battles, but fabulous nonetheless — and works great with that card too!

My Golgari mates, however, call this cat: “Dies to Abrupt Decay”. (~_^)