SHARE
URL:
Link

Blustersquall | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Blustersquall is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Blustersquall is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
10

Foil Blustersquall

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Blustersquall

Card Name:
Blustersquall
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Tap target creature you don't control.
Overload (You may cast this spell for its overload cost. If you do, change its text by replacing all instances of "target" with "each.")

Flavor Text:
Weather is more predictable than the Izzet.

Official Rulings for Blustersquall

4/15/2013 : If you don't pay the overload cost of a spell, that spell will have a single target. If you pay the overload cost, the spell won't have any targets.

4/15/2013 : Because a spell with overload doesn't target when its overload cost is paid, it may affect permanents with hexproof or with protection from the appropriate color.

4/15/2013 : Note that if the spell with overload is dealing damage, protection from that spell's color will still prevent that damage.

4/15/2013 : Overload doesn't change when you can cast the spell.

4/15/2013 : Casting a spell with overload doesn't change that spell's mana cost. You just pay the overload cost instead.

4/15/2013 : Effects that cause you to pay more or less for a spell will cause you to pay that much more or less while casting it for its overload cost, too.

4/15/2013 : If you are instructed to cast a spell with overload “without paying its mana cost,” you can't choose to pay its overload cost instead.

 
 

Comments on Blustersquall

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Blustersquall. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.