SHARE
URL:
Link

Azorius Justiciar | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Azorius Justiciar is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Azorius Justiciar is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
16

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Azorius Justiciar

Card Name:
Azorius Justiciar
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Wizard

Card Text:
When Azorius Justiciar enters the battlefield, detain up to two target creatures your opponents control. (Until your next turn, those creatures can't attack or block and their activated abilities can't be activated.)

Flavor Text:
"Your potential to commit a crime warrants further investigation."

Official Rulings for Azorius Justiciar

10/1/2012 : The two creatures can be controlled by the same opponent or by different opponents.

4/15/2013 : Activated abilities include a colon and are written in the form “[cost]: [effect].” No one can activate any activated abilities, including mana abilities, of a detained permanent.

4/15/2013 : The static abilities of a detained permanent still apply. The triggered abilities of a detained permanent can still trigger.

4/15/2013 : If a creature is already attacking or blocking when it's detained, it won't be removed from combat. It will continue to attack or block.

4/15/2013 : If a permanent's activated ability is on the stack when that permanent is detained, the ability will be unaffected.

4/15/2013 : If a noncreature permanent is detained and later turns into a creature, it won't be able to attack or block.

4/15/2013 : When a player leaves a multiplayer game, any continuous effects with durations that last until that player's next turn or until a specific point in that turn will last until that turn would have begun. They neither expire immediately nor last indefinitely.

 
 

Comments on Azorius Justiciar

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Azorius Justiciar. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.