SHARE
URL:
Link

Azorius Arrester | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Azorius Arrester is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Azorius Arrester is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
25

Foil Azorius Arrester

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
4

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Azorius Arrester

Card Name:
Azorius Arrester
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Soldier

Card Text:
When Azorius Arrester enters the battlefield, detain target creature an opponent controls. (Until your next turn, that creature can't attack or block and its activated abilities can't be activated.)

Flavor Text:
"You have the right to remain silent. Mostly because I tire of your excuses."

Official Rulings for Azorius Arrester

4/15/2013 : Activated abilities include a colon and are written in the form “[cost]: [effect].” No one can activate any activated abilities, including mana abilities, of a detained permanent.

4/15/2013 : The static abilities of a detained permanent still apply. The triggered abilities of a detained permanent can still trigger.

4/15/2013 : If a creature is already attacking or blocking when it's detained, it won't be removed from combat. It will continue to attack or block.

4/15/2013 : If a permanent's activated ability is on the stack when that permanent is detained, the ability will be unaffected.

4/15/2013 : If a noncreature permanent is detained and later turns into a creature, it won't be able to attack or block.

4/15/2013 : When a player leaves a multiplayer game, any continuous effects with durations that last until that player's next turn or until a specific point in that turn will last until that turn would have begun. They neither expire immediately nor last indefinitely.

 
 

Comments on Azorius Arrester

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Azorius Arrester. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.