SHARE
URL:
Link

Ajani Vengeant | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ajani Vengeant is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ajani Vengeant is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

12.95
1

14.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ajani Vengeant

Card Name:
Ajani Vengeant
Casting Cost:
Type:
Planeswalker — Ajani

Card Text:
+1: Target permanent doesn't untap during its controller's next untap step.
−2: Ajani Vengeant deals 3 damage to target creature or player and you gain 3 life.
−7: Destroy all lands target player controls.

Official Rulings for Ajani Vengeant

10/1/2008 : You may target any permanent with Ajani Vengeant's first ability. It doesn't have to be tapped.

10/1/2008 : The first ability tracks the permanent, but not its controller. If the permanent changes controllers before its first controller's next untap step has come around, then it won't untap during its new controller's next untap step.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers are permanents. You can cast one at the time you could cast a sorcery. When your planeswalker spell resolves, it enters the battlefield under your control.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers are not creatures. Spells and abilities that affect creatures won’t affect them.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers have loyalty. A planeswalker enters the battlefield with a number of loyalty counters on it equal to the number printed in its lower right corner. Activating one of its abilities may cause it to gain or lose loyalty counters. Damage dealt to a planeswalker causes that many loyalty counters to be removed from it. If it has no loyalty counters on it, it’s put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers each have a number of activated abilities called “loyalty abilities.” You can activate a loyalty ability of a planeswalker you control only at the time you could cast a sorcery and only if you haven’t activated one of that planeswalker’s loyalty abilities yet that turn.

7/1/2013 : The cost to activate a planeswalker’s loyalty ability is represented by a symbol with a number inside. Up-arrows contain positive numbers, such as “+1”; this means “Put one loyalty counter on this planeswalker.” Down-arrows contain negative numbers, such as “-7”; this means “Remove seven loyalty counters from this planeswalker.” A symbol with a “0” means “Put zero loyalty counters on this planeswalker.”

7/1/2013 : You can’t activate a planeswalker’s ability with a negative loyalty cost unless the planeswalker has at least that many loyalty counters on it.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers can’t attack (unless an effect turns the planeswalker into a creature). However, they can be attacked. Each of your attacking creatures can attack your opponent or a planeswalker that player controls. You say which as you declare attackers.

7/1/2013 : If your planeswalkers are being attacked, you can block the attackers as normal.

7/1/2013 : If a creature that’s attacking a planeswalker isn’t blocked, it’ll deal its combat damage to that planeswalker. Damage dealt to a planeswalker causes that many loyalty counters to be removed from it.

7/1/2013 : If a source you control would deal noncombat damage to an opponent, you may have that source deal that damage to a planeswalker that opponent controls instead. For example, although you can’t target a planeswalker with Shock, you can target your opponent with Shock, and then as Shock resolves, choose to have Shock deal its 2 damage to one of your opponent’s planeswalkers. (You can’t split up that damage between different players and/or planeswalkers.) If you have Shock deal its damage to a planeswalker, two loyalty counters are removed from it.

7/1/2013 : If a player controls two or more planeswalkers that share a planeswalker type, that player chooses one of them and the rest are put into their owners’ graveyards as a state-based action.

 
 

Comments on Ajani Vengeant

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ajani Vengeant. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: zeroofthekings

Date: May 15, 2014

Comment:

If you have all of the ajanis on your side of the field and are able to use all their last abilities it is a bit overpowered which iis why their amazing but I dont have any of them personally i just did a bit of timing thinking and yeah